Make The Most of Your Time With Your Loved Ones

Angela Henry
2 min readMar 14, 2021

--

Image by anlacreativephotos from Pixabay

Yesterday I heard on the news about the tragic death of a 3 year old child. She had a negative reaction after allegedly eating some cereal and died while in hospital as doctors tried unsuccessful to revive her.

I can’t imagine the pain of the mother. You put your child to bed expecting to wake up in the morning and start your day as usual. My heart goes out to that family.

It really made me stop and think. We take so much for granted. We assume that the next day will be just like today. Get up, and go about our daily routines. Sometimes we are so busy, we forget to get in touch with those that mean the most to us, thinking they will be there tomorrow. But there is no guarantee.

My father recently had a health scare. The doctors thought they saw a lesion of concern on his colon. All of a sudden, the thought that my dad would not be around as long as I thought shook me. Our family turned to prayer and fasting before we decided to think the worst. Thankfully, my father is okay and the issue was something as simple as having his medication adjusted but it could have easily been the other way.

I’m not trying to be pessimistic or full of doom and gloom. I just want to encourage each of us to remember our loved ones and those that may not have family around them. Take the time to be with them even when we don’t feel like it. Fix any issues that are there because tomorrow is promised to no one and none of us want to look back and say, I wish I had done this or that.

There is a saying that goes, give them roses while they are here. Say I love you often. Give more than you receive. Live life as today could be your last and enjoy every minute.

--

--

Angela Henry

Wife and Mom to three wonderful kids. Believer. Entrepreneur